Iowa Assessments Testing


Archdiocese of Denver Catholic School students in grades 2 – 8 now have taken the Iowa Assessments for four years. The battery of tests taken prior to 2014 was the ITBS (The Iowa Test of Basic Skills).

Test levels 8 – 14 are administered to Nativity students from 2nd – 8th grades. The primary purpose of levels 8 – 14 is instructional development. We use the standardized achievement battery to learn supplementary information useful in teaching curriculum and lesson planning.

The Iowa Assessments is most effective when used to compare the progress of a single student over a period of several years. Teachers and principals now will have a fourth year of data and be able to assess individual student growth and performance in each area of the test.

Teachers use individual students’ scores to help identify strengths and weaknesses. Each parent is provided a Profile Narrative for their child.

Below you will be able to view our overall class results for grades 2 – 8 on the Iowa Assessments for the 2013 – 2014, the 2014 – 2015, 2015 – 2016, and 2016 – 2017 school years.


Iowa Assessments Test Results 2017

Iowa Assessments Test Results 2016

Iowa Assessments Test Results 2015

Iowa Assessments Test Results 2014